Love Posion

I feel ashamed that I am not strong enough to move on.

I’ve never kept it far from my mind though it’s been so long.

When I feel close to someone, I try to find the comfort I need.

Only to regret the vulnerability.

Vulnerability makes me feel anxious and dumb.

Why am I so scared to trust and allow myself freedom.

Can I ever not care or care without pain. 

Because this pain is keeping me from what ever remains. 

Light is my home but I live in darkness.

Am I one of the people who can flip the light switch?

Leave a Reply

